Rally For Hope

Thursday October 2nd, 2014

Rally for Hope, what is it?


The Rally for Hope is a golf tournament put on by the Cypress Ridge Women’s Golf Club that benefits the Arroyo Grande Community Hospital Foundation (AGCH), Breast Cancer Fund.

The Breast Cancer Fund provides year round no-cost breast cancer screenings and diagnostic services such as mammograms, ultrasounds, and biopsies to local women.

The Fund also helps with other medical necessities for women with breast cancer in financial need.

In collaboration with Community Action Partnership of San Luis Obispo (CAPSLO) and local radiology groups, the Fund is able to provide a mammogram or breast ultrasound with every $100 donation.

With on going support the Fund will expand the range of breast cancer services offered to those that would not otherwise have resources. This Fund is truly impacting the health and well-being of women in our community.

The Rally for Hope is held annually the first Thursday in October at Cypress Ridge Golf Course.

A fun day of golf, lunch, raffle prizes and giving.

Please see attached Registration Form and join us!

Downloadable Documents:
Registration 2014


Executive Board

Co-Presidents Rena Dambly / Jacq Shaw
Vice President Cynthia Cable
Co-Secretaries Barbara Deel / Scooter Kidwell
Treasurer Barb Cutshaw
Membership Chair Debbie Garcia
Handicap Chair Sue Ratty-Seeman
Rules Chair Su Stroud
Tournament Chair Rolynn Anderson
Publicity Chair Nicki Anderson
Sunshine Chair Pat Cline
WPLGA Representative Janet DeSarno
Tournament Committee Rolynn Anderson, Rena Dambly, Janet Desarno, Karen Thane, Patti Wright, Denise Cowell, Cynthia Cable, Annette Wilburton, Barbara Wyckoff
Past President Karen White

Mission Statement

Camaraderie, Competence, Sportsmanship

Our goal is to ensure that Cypress Ridge women golfers enjoy the opportunity to improve and compete at all levels, to display good sportsmanship and to make new friends.

The Cypress Ridge Women’s Golf Club, an 18 hole club, was established by 15 founding members and held it’s first tournament on January 8th, 2003.

The CRWGC holds a play day each Thursday to compete in a variety of golf formats. In addition to regular weekly competition, CRWGC sponsors it’s signature event – Rally for Hope – which raises funds to benefit the Arroyo Grande Hospital Foundation, Breast Cancer Fund.

CRWGC is a member of the Women’s Public Links Golf Association (WPLGA) and acts as host to an annual Association Day.

WPLGA promotes amateur golf sociability, provides uniform handicapping in accordance with the GHIN Handicap System, provides Association Play Days and conducts Team Play and a WPLGA Championship Tournament. CRWGC holds quarterly meetings for the general membership.

Copies of the Constitution and By-Laws are available from the Board Secretary.

The Board of Directors of the CRWGC consider it an honor and a rewarding experience to serve it’s members. The Board encourages all members to offer their talents and friendship and participate in club events.

View Ladies Club Informational Flyer
Print out a Membership Application
Download the 2013 CRWGC Calendar